Lady Gaga: we are eternally heartbroken

Lady Gaga in Maxim

When Lady Gaga uses words like “fierce” or describes her sexual conquests of beautiful men,
one sees why the hermaphrodite rumors about her have been so persistent:
She seems, at times, like a gay man trapped in a woman’s body.

Lady Gaga Rolling Stone

She sits on the couch, lowers the volume and considers the idea
that Lady Gaga was born of heartbreak.

In so many ways, my music also heals me.
So is it heroin, and I need the fix to feel better?
Or is it that music is healing?
I guess that’s the big question. When you work as hard as I do, or you resign your life
to something like music or art or writing, you have to commit yourself to this struggle
and commit yourself to the pain. And I commit myself to my heartbreak wholeheartedly.
It’s something that I will never let go.

Lady Gaga Rolling Stone

But that heartbreak, in a way, is my feature.
It’s a representation of the process of my work.
As artists, we are eternally heartbroken.
(Rolling Stone)

This entry was posted in hermaphrodite, Lady Gaga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment